MTGA Ravnica Allegiance Season 2: key dates and times

Preseason 2 Ends: February 28th, Noon PT (20:00 UTC)

  • Please Note: Only matches that finish before the end of the season will count towards your rank. If you are in a match when the season ends, the results will not count towards your end of reason rank and/or placement!

Preseason 2 Top 100: By end of day Friday, March 1st.
Ravnica Allegiance Season 1 Begins: February 28th, 12:05 PT (20:05 UTC)
Ravnica Allegiance Season 1 Ends: March 31st, 12:00 PT (19:00 UTC – Daylight Savings Time Adjustment)

  • First qualifying period for Mythic Championship III (MTG Arena)
  • Top 1,000 Mythic Ranked players in Constructed or Limited at the end of this season will be eligible to compete in that season’s Mythic Qualifier Weekend (MQW).
  • MQW Date: TBD

Ravnica Allegiance Season 2 Begins: March 31st, 12:05 PT (19:05 UTC)

  • Second qualifying period for Mythic Championship III (MTG Arena)
  • Top 1,000 Mythic Ranked players in Constructed or Limited at the end of this season will be eligible to compete in that season’s Mythic Qualifier Weekend (MQW).
  • MQW Date: TBD

RAVNICA ALLEGIANCE SEASON 1

PRESEASON 2 REWARDS

Players will receive their rewards for Preseason 2 at the start of Ravnica AllegianceSeason 1 (February 28, 12:05 PT/20:05 UTC). You must have played at least one ranked game in the respective format to receive seasonal rewards.

  • Bronze: 1 Ravnica Allegiance booster pack
  • Silver: 1 Ravnica Allegiance booster pack + 500 gold
  • Gold: 2 Ravnica Allegiance booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Platinum: 3 Ravnica Allegiance booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Diamond: 4 Ravnica Allegiance booster packs + 1000 gold
  • Mythic: 5 Ravnica Allegiance booster packs + 1000 gold

There are no changes to the seasonal rewards for Ravnica Allegiance Season 1.

SEASONAL RESET

Constructed and Limited Ranks have been reset. You’re new rank will be based on your end of reason rank from the previous season:

Previous Rank New Rank
Bronze Tier 4 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 3 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 2 Bronze Tier 4
Bronze Tier 1 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 4 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 3 Bronze Tier 3
Silver Tier 2 Bronze Tier 2
Silver Tier 1 Bronze Tier 2
Gold Tier 4 Bronze Tier 1
Gold Tier 3 Silver Tier 4
Gold Tier 2 Silver Tier 3
Gold Tier 1 Silver Tier 2
Platinum Tier 4 Silver Tier 1
Platinum Tier 3 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 2 Gold Tier 4
Platinum Tier 1 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 4 Gold Tier 3
Diamond Tier 3 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 2 Gold Tier 2
Diamond Tier 1 Gold Tier 1
Mythic Platinum 4

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *